OSB - Professional Liability Fund https://osbplf.org/newseventsrss.xml OSB - Professional Liability Fund http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss en-us Tue, 11 Aug 2020 23:43:47 -0700 podcasts@osbplf.org (OSB PLF Podcast) Tue, 11 Aug 2020 23:43:47 -0700 Learning The Ropes 2020 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes-2020/view/ Learning The Ropes 2020 via Zoom http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes-2020/view/ PLF Board of Directors Positions http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/plf-board-of-directors-positions/view/ The Board of Directors of the Professional Liability Fund is looking for two members (lawyer member and public member), each to serve a five-year term on the PLF Board of Directors beginning January 1, 2021. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/plf-board-of-directors-positions/view/ COVID-19 Notices from the PLF http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/covid-19-notices-from-the-plf/view/ The OSB Center and PLF office will be closed to visitors and operating with reduced staff on site. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/covid-19-notices-from-the-plf/view/ Harnessing Technology to Improve Your Practice http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/harnessing-technology-to-improve-your-practice/view/ PLF CLEs in Astoria, Ontario, and Pendleton in March http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/harnessing-technology-to-improve-your-practice/view/ ABA Techshow http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/aba-techshow/view/ The ABA TECHSHOW Conference and EXPO is where lawyers, legal professionals, and technology all come together. For three days, attendees learn about the most useful and practical technologies available. The variety of CLE programming offers a great deal of education in just a short amount of time. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/aba-techshow/view/ Smart Start Your Mornings - Free CLEs at the OSB Center in February 2020 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/smart-start-your-mornings---free-cles-at-the-osb-center-in-february-2020/view/ The Professional Liability Fund is presenting three CLEs in February 2020 at the OSB Center. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/smart-start-your-mornings---free-cles-at-the-osb-center-in-february-2020/view/ Welcome, Nena Cook! http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/welcome-nena-cook/view/ The PLF is very pleased to announce that Nena Cook is the new Chief Executive Officer of the PLF as of January 1, 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/welcome-nena-cook/view/ The PLF Welcomes New Board Members in 2020 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/the-plf-welcomes-new-board-members-in-2020/view/ The PLF is pleased to announce that Oren B. Haker, Steve Hill, and Michael B. Batlan have been approved as new board members effective January 1, 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/the-plf-welcomes-new-board-members-in-2020/view/ Learning The Ropes http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes/view/ Annual Learning The Ropes seminar for new admittees and those new to private practice http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes/view/ 2020 PLF Assessment Remains at $3,300 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/2020-plf-assessment-remains-at-3300/view/ ​The PLF assessment will remain at $3,300 for plan year 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/2020-plf-assessment-remains-at-3300/view/