OSB - Professional Liability Fund https://osbplf.org/newseventsrss.xml OSB - Professional Liability Fund http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss en-us Thu, 27 Feb 2020 02:20:08 -0700 podcasts@osbplf.org (OSB PLF Podcast) Thu, 27 Feb 2020 02:20:08 -0700 Harnessing Technology to Improve Your Practice http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/harnessing-technology-to-improve-your-practice/view/ PLF CLEs in Astoria, Ontario, and Pendleton in March http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/harnessing-technology-to-improve-your-practice/view/ ABA Techshow http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/aba-techshow/view/ The ABA TECHSHOW Conference and EXPO is where lawyers, legal professionals, and technology all come together. For three days, attendees learn about the most useful and practical technologies available. The variety of CLE programming offers a great deal of education in just a short amount of time. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/aba-techshow/view/ Smart Start Your Mornings - Free CLEs at the OSB Center in February 2020 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/smart-start-your-mornings---free-cles-at-the-osb-center-in-february-2020/view/ The Professional Liability Fund is presenting three CLEs in February 2020 at the OSB Center. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/smart-start-your-mornings---free-cles-at-the-osb-center-in-february-2020/view/ Welcome, Nena Cook! http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/welcome-nena-cook/view/ The PLF is very pleased to announce that Nena Cook is the new Chief Executive Officer of the PLF as of January 1, 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/welcome-nena-cook/view/ The PLF Welcomes New Board Members in 2020 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/the-plf-welcomes-new-board-members-in-2020/view/ The PLF is pleased to announce that Oren B. Haker, Steve Hill, and Michael B. Batlan have been approved as new board members effective January 1, 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/the-plf-welcomes-new-board-members-in-2020/view/ Learning The Ropes http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes/view/ Annual Learning The Ropes seminar for new admittees and those new to private practice http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/learning-the-ropes/view/ 2020 PLF Assessment Remains at $3,300 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/2020-plf-assessment-remains-at-3300/view/ ‚ÄčThe PLF assessment will remain at $3,300 for plan year 2020. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/2020-plf-assessment-remains-at-3300/view/ Supporting Lawyer Well-Being: What is Your Role http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/supporting-lawyer-well-being--what-is-your-role/view/ PLF CLE and reception at the Deschutes County Bar Association on Thursday, October 17, 2019. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/supporting-lawyer-well-being--what-is-your-role/view/ PLF and OSB Website Interruption July 19-22 http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/plf-and-osb-website-interruption-july-19-22/view/ Due to a system upgrade and website maintenance on the Oregon State Bar website, users will be unable to log in to the PLF website from noon Friday, July 19, to 8:00 a.m. on Monday, July 22. http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/plf-and-osb-website-interruption-july-19-22/view/ Cultivating Lawyer Well-Being & Asking For Help - Klamath Falls http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/cultivating-lawyer-well-being-asking-for-help---klamath-falls/view/ Free MHSU CLE and PLF Board Reception http://osbplf.org/news-and-events/cultivating-lawyer-well-being-asking-for-help---klamath-falls/view/